The reconstructed building which was originally a hotel can boast a renovated hall which is available for a wide range of events. The history of this building in the pedestrian zone in Komenského Street stretches back to 1879, when the property with the original building was purchased by the businessman Gustav Geling. He had the building torn down and in its place here erected a neo-renaissance hotel and restaurant with a richly decorated hall in 1883.The young clerk and later internationally known writer Franz Kafka stayed at the hotel in 1910. The Geling family sold the hotel to Mr Winkler in 1944. From 1945, the hotel was managed by Jan Semerád who gave it the name Hotel Prague. The hotel was subsequently confiscated from its owners and then began to be operated by the Restaurants and Canteens state enterprise. It gained fame for hosting the first striptease in socialist Czechoslovakia (1968)!